Bohemian Caterpillar

Ok, he’s a bit hard to see but I still think this little dude is one of the coolest caterpillars I’ve ever seen. I used to play with these things all the time but they were always black on the end with a copper middle. They hung out on the anise plants that grew along the fence of my grade school. Not sure if this one is a different species or just an odd ball. Maybe he’s just trying to be like the bohemian babes all around 5th Ave where I found him hanging out. I guess even NYC caterpillars have an image to keep up…

Leave a comment

Filed under Humor, Nature, NYC, Travel

Leave a Reply

