New York in December

To say that the past month was full of beautiful rarities would be an understatement. First of all, I got to share a couple weeks with my two beautiful sisters. They live in California and Michigan so the three of us being under one roof for such an extended period of time is beyond rare. I love them so much. I wish I could see them every day. We are each so very different which makes being around them all the more fun. I’m pretty sure we each think the other two are completely crazy but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

My favorite highlight of us being together was watching one of the most rare of rare winter solstice eclipses. We set our alarms for 2:30am so we could wake up and watch just as the moon turned into a deep red ornament hanging in the sky. It was amazing and also cold. The night was so clear I had to wonder if the universe had planned her eclipse just for our enjoyment.

Not only did I get to experience my sisters + rare eclipse. I also got to experience my sisters + the blizzard of 2010. We hibernated in grandmas house and watched the snow pour down just like we did as kids. And when we started to get cabin fever, also like we did as kids, we taught our younger sister how we had fun. This entailed taking a small amount of money to the local stationary and drug store to buy an assortment of Nerf guns and odd toys to entertain us back at the ranch. We ended up playing a few rounds of target practice while simultaneously playing paddle ball and yo-yo. Just like old times. Only the nerf guns now have laser beams and require batteries.

It is months like these that I am reminded of how truly blessed I am…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

